Environmental cooking


It’s a well-known fact that you can cook salmon in your dishwasher. And cooking with your car’s engine is so common there’s even a book about it. Me, I’m heating a pie on the radiator in my office. Look it works, alright. I don’t want haute cuisine for my lunch, just a hot pie. Well warm anyway. Warmish.

Environmental cooking. It’s the latest Thing. There must be alternative uses for the steam dispenser on that coffee machine you never use any more. What about that 3GHz processor in your PC? It generates enough heat to roast an aurochs.

My wife has just published a cook book written by the artist-in-residence on a building site. It features a recipe from each of the 57 nations represented in the building site’s workforce. It’s a good book and as soon as it’s available on Amazon I’ll link to it. But I’m thinking – now there’s a precedent. InSite Arts is a cook-book publisher.

Send me your environmental cooking recipes and I’ll get them published somehow.

0 Responses to “Environmental cooking”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

