Books I should have read, update


Latest status:

1. The Tipping Point: How Little Things Can Make a Big Difference, Malcolm Gladwell (job done)
2. Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking, Malcolm Gladwell
3. The Wisdom of Crowds, James Surowiecki
4. The Cathedral & the Bazaar, Eric S. Raymond
5. The Mythical Man Month, Frederick P. Brooks (purchased but not opened yet)
6. Liar’s Poker, Michael Lewis (now finished. Yes, good stories but not sure what it signifies today. Enjoyable nonetheless)
7. The Long Tail: How Endless Choice Is Creating Unlimited Demand, Chris Anderson
8. The Innovator’s Dilemma: When New Technologies Cause Great Firms to Fail, Clayton Christensen
9. The Elegant Solution: Toyota’s Formula for Mastering Innovation, Matthew May

Oh dear, the list is getting longer faster than I can read. To add to my woes Mike Masnik has now published the bibliography for his collection of essays on the economics of ideas and content. I suspect that I should have read more of his list than I actually have.

2 Responses to “Books I should have read, update”


  1. 1 Steve May 21, 2007 at 12:09

    And a few more worth adding to the list

    Who Runs This Place – Anthony Sampson
    China Shakes The World – James Kynge
    Traders Guns and Money – Satyajit Das

  2. 2 Dominic Sayers May 21, 2007 at 11:21

    Chris Hind suggests “Code: The Hidden Language Of Computer Hardware And Software” by Charles Petzold. I happily accept the recommendation for my alternate list of Books I Should Read (cf. Books I Should Have Read). I would happily read anything Petzold writes.

    Amusingly, Amazon UK has the title as Code: The Hidden Language (DV-Undefined) which is a fine example of dodgy encoding.


Leave a Reply

