A surprisingly pleasant user experience


I thought I’d pass on to you a totally unexpected experience. I just called Sky to cancel my subscription with them, and managed to get it done in seven minutes talking to a cheerful Scottish lady. She asked whether I was cross with them or anything and I said no, I just didn’t watch their subscription channels enough. She applied no further pressure except to mention that there were lower-cost packages than my current one, which is fair enough.

This positive experience makes it much more likely that I will choose Sky as a digital service provider in future.

Leave a Reply

