Alpha male Dominic Sayers


I got a reply from Karen Kendall about her fictional character Dominic Sayers and I post it here for your pleasure:

> I am curious to know where you got the name for the alpha male Dominic
> Sayers in your forthcoming book “The Man-Handlers”?

Laughing, here. I promise you that it’s coincidental. I simply had a liking for the name Dominic and happened to be staring at a copy of a Dorothy L. Sayers paperback that belonged to my mother.

However, you’re not the first “character” who has written to me asking this question. A police officer named Tony Sinclair wondered where I’d gotten “his” name, too. The stranger coincidence: my character was also a police officer. Please see the article on my web-site, “The Day My Hero Came Alive.” You may get a good chuckle out of it, considering the current situation. Please tell me that you’re not an executive for a pharmaceuticals company?

The book starring Dominic is to be titled ‘Who’s On Top?’ and is part of a 3-book series called The Man-Handlers.

> It’s quite an unusual name! I’m the only Dominic Sayers who comes up
> on Google. I will try to buy the book to see how true to life he is…

I do hope you’ll find his performance impressive.
LOL. All best, Karen

Karen Kendall

Nice of her to write back. I will try to get hold of a copy of the book when it is published and review it here, but I don’t think it will be widely distributed in this country. Maybe if I’m in a US airport over the summer I’ll scan the bodice-ripper shelves.

The Karen Kendall website is here. She seems very nice.

0 Responses to “Alpha male Dominic Sayers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

